laholidays.blogg.se

Retroarch ppsspp filter
Retroarch ppsspp filter













We have this intention to bring out the actual fun from this emulator. View it as big as possible to see the full effect.The performance of this emulator still directed by the hardware, but with appropriate settings, you can configure the PPSSPP emulator to play games smoothly, even you can really achieve 60 FPS on games like God of War, Dragon Balls, Naruto and so on. Here's a screenshot of Pier Solar using CRT-Royale Kurozumi edit.

retroarch ppsspp filter retroarch ppsspp filter

Once I settled on this shader all is right with the worls I don't want to recreate the old crappy TV from the 80s, I want to create the best balance of the newer high resolution while maintaining an older retro feel with out destroying the original artwork and that is why I settled on the CRT-Royale Kurozumi edit. Internal resolution bumps do help with 3D polygon games but it really does nothing for the 2D sprite based games.įinding the right shader can a royal pain in the ass especially when you find one you really like but you can't actually use it because your system just cannot handle it. Testing things can get way out of hand and you end up spending more time tinkering that actually playing. My point is remember that the main goal is to play and have a great time with our beloved games. I don't want to disencourage anyone to don't use the shaders. So, I just leave behind all my shaders tests and now just play with the "natural resources" - of course, if we can set a higher internal resolution, it's quite fineĪgain, it's just a matter of taste and this is just mine. So, at some point I just realize: I'm just testing things, and completely forgot the MAIN reason I spend time with this: to play and have fun. And in the (very) few moments I PLAYED the games (well, it should be the priority ) I always had that feeling of "well, but this game will be EVEN better with THAT shader", and here I go.

retroarch ppsspp filter

about the really nice effects the available shaders give to us, the much better images they generate. I spent much (but think "much") hours testing, trying, thinking etc. Some months ago, I was struggling daily with my head in order to find "the perfect shader for my taste". First of all, I have no intentions to offend anyoneĪnd, additionally, I must praise all the (really) incredible work the shader's creators have done for the emulation community (and happy users around the globe).īut I saw this thread and wanted to give my contribution.















Retroarch ppsspp filter